Tags

Since my absence, I’ve been living under the rock for the past few months and in effect missed out on a lot of news and tracks coming out. While catching up, I came across these !&#ack^$*(%) awesome finds I know you and many others will find worth listening to in the long run. Had so much fun making this list so here I am sharing it with everyone. You’ll find 30 GREAT TRACKS: Jason Lytle, a couple of songs from Passion Pit, great tracks from Grizzly Bear, Iron and Wine, the amazing Neko Case, the popular Phoenix, St. Vincent, newcomer (correct me if I’m wrong) Akron/Family. Also included are favorites from the Noisettes, Mojave 3, Fleet Foxes, M. Ward and Okkervil River. Plus, new tracks from Regina Spektor‘s new album!

I’ll be back a little later so I hope this generous offering will fill up my absence. All of these tracks are amazing. Enjoy yourselves while the bandwidth lasts! (If the links don’t work anymore, drop a comment and I’ll fix it later. )


Noisettes – When You Were Young (The Killers Cover Live)
Akron/Family – River
Architecture in Helsinki – Spring 2008
Bon Iver – For Emma (The Myspace Transmissions)
Friendly Fires – Skeleton Boy


Julian Plenti – Fun That We Have
Mojave 3 – Got My Sunshine
Iron and Wine – The Trapeze Singer
Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks
Andrew Bird – Heretics (Early Version)


Phoenix – Lisztomania
Death Cab for Cutie – You Can Do Better Than Me
Harlem Shakes – Strictly Game
Passion Pit – Let Your Love Grow Tall
Okkervil River – Pop Lie


Booker T – Warped Sister
Iron and Wine – Love Vigilantes
Simian Mobile Disco – Audicity of Huge
Dinosaur Jr. – I Want You To Know
Estelle – Wait A Minute (Just A Touch) (Count of Monte Cristal Remix)


Fleet Foxes – Quiet Houses
Shugo Tokumaru – Rum Hee
M. Ward – To Save Me (with Jason Lytle)
Pete Yorn – Scarlett Johansson – Relator
Passion Pit – To Kingdom Come


Neko Case -I’m An Animal
St. Vincent – Actor Out Of Work
Regina Spektor – Laughing With
Okkervil River – John Allyn Smith Sails
Jason Lytle – Ghost of My Old Dog

Watch these blogs for great music: DiscoDust, Metaphor, Gorilla VS Bear, Fluxblog, Pretty Much Amazing, Popsense, Pigeons and Planes, Brooklyn Vegan and Aquarium Drunkard. :)

Feedback is much appreciated :)
Ciao!

