Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Photo by Alice on http://www.mymodernmet.com/

Yes, I'm back! It took me the deletion of Thieves By Tuesday* at the free web hosting site, Blogger, to realize the mistake I've made in the first place upon making this blog, and its working with Blogger. I'm in high hopes now that I'm in the WordPress family, an event like that will be avoided for eternity.

You might notice how, over and over, I reiterate the stress I have with my college course and the absence of free time with all of the things I’ve been balancing. It’s annoying, I know. But every single time I share my sentiments with you all, the burden is lifted. If not, then it’s alleviated. So please, do bear with the mundane complaints I have with my life. You probably have your own compensation, like eating a tub of ice cream or hitting the party scene to get your thoughts of your problems. Mine is simply, saying it all, right here.

The Weeklies for the 2nd week of September is a battle cry for those who tried to scare me off. There were a few people who were disappointments, but the kind and warm-hearted readers of this blog reminded me that I am the captain of my ship. With all the angst in the songs included, I top it off with songs to tug your strings. The songs both blasé and petulant, poignant and pokerfaced. But with the persistent musicality, the lines between the contrasts are blurred and you’d find yourself inexcusably drawn.

Enjoy… 🙂

Download .ZIP here

♫ “Spanish Sahara” by Foals
♫ “Spectacular Girl” by Eels
♫ “Runnin (Philippians Remix)” by The Pharcyde
♫ “Evil Woman (Remix ft. ELO)” by Hoodie Allen and Mike Posner
♫ “Walk in the Park” by Oh No Oh My!
♫ “Soldier On Big City” (Love Affair Remix) by The Temper Trap
♫ “Cameras” by Matt & Kim
♫ “Julius” by Starfucker
♫ “Drugs” by Ratatat
♫ “If You’re Feeling Sinister” by Belle and Sebastian
♫ “F*ck The Pain Away” by Chico Fellini
♫ “This Modern Love” by Bloc Party
♫ “I Walked” by Sufjan Stevens
♫ “The Fuck You Remix” by Chiddy Bang feat. Cee Lo
♫ “Transparency Is The New Mystery” by Marnie Stern
♫ “Your Control” by Crooked Fingers And Neko Case

